Home Talks, Lectures & Events Online Virtual visit to Jane Austen’s House

Virtual visit to Jane Austen’s House

This very special online event, hosted by an expert guide from Jane Austen’s House, will take you on a virtual tour to show you around Jane Austen’s House and outbuildings located in Chawton, UK. You will enjoy a virtual guided walk with lots of opportunities to chat with the guide and ask questions.

Jane Austen’s House Museum is holding this special virtual tour at a time that suits us here in Australia and New Zealand. A must see for all of us who dream of visiting Jane Austen’s house but are unable to do so due to distance.

The tour will include objects with a special link to Australia and feature a cameo appearance by Susannah Fullerton, President of the Jane Austen Society of Australia.

Book your seat now.

Sunday 28 April 2024, 7pm (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)

Sunday 28 April 2024, 9pm (New Zealand)
Sunday 28 April 2024, 6.30pm (Adelaide)
Sunday 28 April 2024, 5.00pm (Perth)

Just 6.50 GBP

PLEASE NOTE: This product is a seat in a live Zoom presentation. Please look for access details in your order confirmation email. The event will be recorded and shared with ticket holders afterwards.

GOLD CLASS BOOK ADDICTS – your reserved seat is FREE!

No need for you to purchase. You’ll automatically be able to access the talk by logging in here.

Tags:

Date

Sunday 28 April 2024

Time

Sydney, Australia time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

More Info

Read More

Location

Zoom
Zoom
Category

Organizer

Jane Austen's House Museum
Email
enquiries@janeaustens.house
Website
Jane Austen's House
Read More